About Student Research Center
Simultaneous searching of EBSCO’s student databases that covers all subject areas. Aimed at high school students.
Use Student Research Center now
Key features
Student Research Centre searches the following resources:
- Academic Search Premier
- full-text database that offers information on almost every area of academic study.
- MAS UltraPublic Library Edition
- provides full text for nearly 350 periodicals covering general reference topics, including health, science, and the humanities.
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre
- includes magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
- collection of consumer health information including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
- Science Reference Center
- access to a multitude of science-oriented content. Also contains biographies; a scientific dictionary; video resources; an image library and experiments.
From Student Research Centre users can:
- Print, email and save results to a folder;
- Set up an account to store items;
- Create RSS feeds from searches.
More information
EBSCO has created a search interface designed specifically for secondary education students. Through the Student Research Center, users can easily pre-determine which content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with their search. They can also search their databases by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, explore the top searches of the day, and even limit their search according to appropriate reading levels.




