Business

the Source Business Resources

Christchurch City Libraries provides access to a number of business related websites for library members. To find articles about business subjects in magazines and newspapers search the Source.

* ABI/INFORM Global
International business information. Sourced from more than 3000 journals, magazines and trade publications, with more than 2000 in full text. Includes the Wall Street Journal.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.
* Business and Company ASAP
Providing researchers with information on companies, markets and industries.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.
* Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center
Comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery. Includes magazines, journals, academic and technical publications, case studies and examples.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.
* Business Economics and Theory Collection
Wide-ranging business and economic journals and magazines. Includes EconLit database. Perfect for business classes, users will find more than 150 full-text journals to support their research.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.
* Business Reference Suite
Includes Business & Industry (a multi-industry database with a strong global focus on company, industry and product information) & Business & Management Practices (focuses on the processes, methods and strategies of managing a business).
Access this at any of our libraries.
* Business Source
Full text articles and PDFs from scholarly business journals, including peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Some of the top scholarly journals date as far back as 1922. Includes US Regional Business News.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.
* Computer Database
Find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. Includes more than 3 million articles, with over 450 titles in full-text.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.
* Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
Search industry journals, reference texts and travel guides on the hospitality and tourism industry. Covers historical and current affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields, while also allowing for focused study of specialised aspects of the industry.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.
* New Zealand Business Who’s Who
Access to New Zealand’s longest running business directory.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.
* ProQuest ANZ Newsstand
A selection of over 30 full-text newspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand covering regional and international topics.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.
* Regional Business News
Provides full text of nearly 100 regional business publications from the United States.updated twice a week and acts as a supplement to EBSCO's Business Source Premier. It contains publications from Crain Communications, one of the largest business publishers in the United States.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.
* Business @ Credo referenceplus
A collection of reference books covering Business.
Access this with your library card number and PIN, or at our libraries.